Andes Workshop
http://forum.andestech.com/

How to disable DLM ?
http://forum.andestech.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1005
Page 1 of 1

Author:  I-Tao [ Wed Dec 20, 2017 7:33 am ]
Post subject:  How to disable DLM ?

To disable DLM, it depends on what program you used.
1. If you used assembly code : pleae look for "init_dlm:" section
and you should see the following :
init_dlm:
la $r0, .rodata
ori $r0, $r0, 1 ---> change it to "0"
mtsr $r0, $DLMB
isb

2. If you are using c program , you should have something like :
__nds32__mtsr(0x100001, NDS32_SR_DLMB);

Change it to :
__nds32__mtsr(0x100000, NDS32_SR_DLMB);

Basically, change the register DLMB bit 0 to value "0"

Then, you need to re-arrange your data section in your linker script to make sure they don't use DLM memory space.
You might need to think about where you want to put your data session..

Attachments:
Andes Programming Guide-20170105.pdf [2.6 MiB]
Downloaded 49 times
AndeStar_SPA_V3_UM072_V1.6.pdf [2.27 MiB]
Downloaded 49 times

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/