Andes Workshop
http://forum.andestech.com/

ICEman reset and hold option "-H"
http://forum.andestech.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=749
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cindy [ Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:30 pm ]
Post subject:  ICEman reset and hold option "-H"

ICEman reset and hold option "-H"

If rom code has some problems, it may cause ICEman can't connect to AICE (AICE-MCU).
Users can utilize the reset and hold function.

This figure shows the help menu of ICEman.
Attachment:
2013-11-05_145209.gif
2013-11-05_145209.gif [ 13.13 KiB | Viewed 3656 times ]


In console, we use -H command as follows.
Attachment:
2013-11-05_145336.gif
2013-11-05_145336.gif [ 6.03 KiB | Viewed 3656 times ]


When connecting to ICEman by gdb, it shows $pc=0

Attachment:
2013-11-05_150514.gif
2013-11-05_150514.gif [ 9.08 KiB | Viewed 3656 times ]

Users can add this option to AndeSight.
Window-->Preferences

Attachment:
2013-11-05_151419.gif
2013-11-05_151419.gif [ 9.76 KiB | Viewed 3656 times ]


Select AICE, and add option "-H" to ICEman Misc Arguments.
Attachment:
2013-11-05_152610.gif
2013-11-05_152610.gif [ 30.94 KiB | Viewed 3656 times ]

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/